The Jalna Saga - Dundurn

The Jalna Saga

All Sixteen Books of the Enduring Classic Series

Published September 2013

$ 89.99


Beloved by generations, Mazo de la Roche’s irreplaceable Jalna saga is at last available in a single collected volume. For lovers of the series, this is truly the authoritative collection.

The Jalna series is a 16-novel family saga about the Whiteoak family. First published in 1927, Jalna won the Atlantic Monthly Press’s first $10,000 Atlantic Prize Novel award. De la Roche went on to write about the Whiteoak family for the next 30 years, establishing a place for herself in popular Canadian literature. The Jalna series has been translated into many languages and was adapted for stage, radio, and television.

Includes all of the Jalna novels:

  • The Building of Jalna
  • Morning at Jalna
  • Mary Wakefield
  • Young Renny
  • Whiteoak Heritage
  • Whiteoak Brothers
  • Jalna
  • Whiteoaks of Jalna
  • Finch’s Fortune
  • The Master of Jalna
  • Whiteoak Harvest
  • Wakefield’s Course
  • Return to Jalna
  • Renny’s Daughter
  • Variable Winds at Jalna
  • Centenary at Jalna


Mazo de la Roche

Mazo de la Roche was an impoverished writer in Toronto when in 1927 she won a $10,000 prize from the American magazine Atlantic Monthly for her novel Jalna. The book became an immediate bestseller. She went on to publish sixteen novels in the popular series.

Book Details

September 2013
4800 pp