The Barkerville Mysteries 3-Book Bundle - Dundurn

The Barkerville Mysteries 3-Book Bundle

By the Skin of His Teeth / Moses, Me, and Murder / The Doctor's Apprentice

Published February 2014

$ 21.99


Presenting the three titles in the acclaimed Barkerville mystery series. This series based in 1860s British Columbia focuses on strange events in the life of teenager Ted MacIntosh. In Moses, Me, and Murder, Ted gets caught up in the mystery of a disappearance and murder in the gold fields. In The Doctor’s Apprentice, Ted is apprenticed to an eccentric doctor who has dark secrets. In the concluding By the Skin of His Teeth, Ted befriends a young Chinese boy despite the intense prejudice seething in the frontier town. Exciting and entertaining, these novels present a unique view on life on the frontier.


  • Moses, Me, and Murder
  • The Doctor’s Apprentice
  • By the Skin of His Teeth


Ann Walsh

Ann Walsh is the author of thirteen books for young people. She is a winner of the Canadian Children’s Book Centre Our Choice Award, the Forest of Reading Golden Oak Award, and was a Canadian Library Association Notable selection. She was also shortlisted for the Forest of Reading Silver Birch Award and the B.C. Book Prize. She lives in Victoria, B.C.

Book Details

February 2014
440 pp