Charlie McKelvey Mysteries 3-Book Bundle - Dundurn

Charlie McKelvey Mysteries 3-Book Bundle

The Weight of Stones / Slow Recoil / The Devil's Dust

Published May 2013

$ 19.99


For the first time, this ebook bundle presents all three novels in C.B. Forrest’s Charlie McKelvey Mysteries series, short-listed for the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Fiction.

"A tour de force, the crime fiction trifecta." - Tim Wynne-Jones, author of Blink & Caution and two-time Governor General Award winner

The Weight of Stones - A Charlie McKelvey Mystery #1

Detective Charlie McKelvey’s life has been stuck on pause since the murder of his runaway son. Burdened with guilt, obsessed with the investigation, McKelvey starts to comes unhinged.

Slow Recoil - A Charlie McKelvey Mystery #2

Some bullets take years to find their mark… . McKelvey’s life is torn wide open when a friend enlists his help in locating a recent immigrant who has disappeared without a trace. Before long, McKelvey finds himself a prime suspect in a murder investigation.

The Devil’s Dust - A Charlie McKelvey Mystery #3

Stumbling into the hornets’ nest of the crystal meth trade in his hometown, McKelvey confronts what happens when an entire town loses faith.



C.B. Forrest

C.B. Forrest's first literary crime novel, The Weight of Stones, was shortlisted for the Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Novel. His second McKelvey novel, Slow Recoil, was nominated for the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel. He lives in Ottawa, Ontario.

Book Details

May 2013
864 pp